Getting Back to Work – Suppliers of PPE, Screens and Graphics

15/05/2020

The Government has announced further guidelines regarding PPE and the use of it in getting the country back to work. Now is the time to consider the items you may need to ensure the safety of your staff and customers and begin to source the all-important equipment needed so your business can re-open safely once the lockdown is lifted.

Whether you are looking for simple face coverings and gloves or searching for a supplier of shielding screens or social distancing signage, Cathedral Quarter BID has pulled together a number of suppliers of PPE to help with this task.

We encourage a policy to ‘Buy Local’ wherever possible to support local businesses, protect local jobs and reduce carbon footprints.

If you wish to add yourself as a supplier to this list, please email enquiries@derbycathedralquarter.co.uk

 

Local Suppliers

Sign & Design – https://signdesign2000.co.uk/

Star Signs – http://www.starsignsderby.co.uk/home/

Signs Express – https://www.signsexpress.co.uk

John E Wright – https://www.johnewright.com/

Anderson Electrical – http://www.anderson-retail.co.uk (Cathedral Quarter Retailer)

Simply Uniform – https://simplyuniform.co.uk/

Aseptical – asepticmedical.co.uk 

The Shield – the-shield.co.uk

National Suppliers

Screens and dividers

Plastock – https://www.plastock.co.uk/

Plastic Sheet Shop – https://plasticsheetsshop.co.uk/

Cut My Plastic – https://www.cutmyplastic.co.uk/

Displaypro – https://displaypro.co.uk/

GJ Plastics – https://www.gjplastics.co.uk/

Office Furniture Online – https://www.officefurnitureonline.co.uk/

WF Glazing Protection Ltd – https://www.wfprotection.co.uk/

 

Signs and Graphics

Kremer Signs – https://www.kremersigns.co.uk/

Daytona Visual – https://daytonavisual.uk/

Hardy Signs – https://hardysigns.co.uk/

Signs Express – https://www.signsexpress.co.uk

 

Hand sanitiser

Hydra International – https://www.hydra-int.com/

Herts Tools – https://hertstools.co.uk/

Online Med Supplies – https://www.onlinemedsupplies.co.uk/

Bottles Direct – https://www.bottlesdirect.net/

Velocity Environmental- https://www.velocityenvironmental.co.uk/

 

Deep cleaning and sanitising

Waste Care – https://www.wastecare.co.uk/

Rentokil Hygiene – https://www.rentokil-hygiene.co.uk/

Quills Interiors – https://quillsinteriors.co.uk/

Velocity – https://deepclean.velocity-ws.co.uk/

Ecosense – https://www.ecosense-cleaning.co.uk/

BRS Cleaning – https://www.brscontractors.co.uk/

 

Other PPE e.g. masks, gloves etc

Just Gloves – https://www.justgloves.co.uk/

Indigoshop – https://indigo.co/

Medisave – https://www.medisave.co.uk/

Exporta – https://www.exportaglobal.co.uk/

UK Meds – https://www.ukmeds.co.uk/

 

For the latest government guidance on the use of PPE, please click here.

 

Events

News

Gather and Grace launch new Friday delivery service 05/05/2020

Coronavirus Economic Recovery Task Force to seek talks with Rolls-Royce 05/05/2020

University of Derby launch Inspired Business Podcast 05/05/2020

Derby City Council Launch Employment Hub 05/05/2020

VE Day Celebrations from your home 05/05/2020

Derby Active Excercise classes & health advice available 08/04/2020