Sinfonia Viva: Tchaikovsky Serenade for Strings

21/10/2021, 7.30pm

Bartok – Rumanian Folk Dances

Philip Herbert – Elegy

Piazzolla – Four Seasons

Tchaikovsky – Serenade for Strings

Approx. 80 mins.

Join Grammy-nominated and RPS winning orchestra Sinfonia Viva and experience the undeniable power of a live orchestra.

Featuring moments of lively eccentricity and emotionally potent beauty, the concert features a breath-taking solo from Sinfonia Viva’s Leader Sophie Rosa in Piazzolla’s tango infused Four Seasons of Buenos Aires. Alongside this the hugely popular Bartok Rumanian Folk Dances, Philip Herbert’s Elegy and Tchaikovsky’s devastating and achingly wondrous Serenade for Strings.

A welcome move back into the live setting, don’t miss the orchestra on fiery form as they return to live performance with this impassioned programme.

Next 3 Events